A Theory on the Meaning of Life

It seems to me that inquiring as to the meaning of life seems to miss the point of the experience.

When you sit out and enjoy a pleasant morning, must you attach a meaning to the morning in order enjoy the experience?

When you take a walk in the woods,must you attach a meaning to the trees in order to enjoy the experience?

When you enjoy the company of friends or family, must you attach a meaning to the people in order to enjoy the experience?

I am inclined to question whether there is any meaning as such to life.  I am further inclined to question the relevance of the matter.

The simple joys of life do not require a meaning in order for the experience to be worthwhile.

2 thoughts on “A Theory on the Meaning of Life

  1. I totally agree. The times when I feel the most “meaning” in life are often those times when I’m so caught up in a peaceful moment that such things are the furthest thing from my mind. What’s it matter what the “meaning” is if I can, as you say, just sit out and enjoy a pleasant morning. It doesn’t need anything to be added to it to make it pleasurable, it’s amazing as is. (:

Leave a Reply

