While On My Way To The Grave

An odd thing happened to me on the way to the grave a few decades ago…..

I became aware.

Yeah, I became aware.  At least I became aware that I was aware.  I assume that I was always aware.  But I simply… became aware.. that I was aware.

That was sometime in the mid 60’s.  I was born in ‘61; so yeah it must have been in the mid 60’s that I became aware that I was aware.

I have been aware that I am aware ever since.

What puzzles me even now, as I reflect on the entire process, is… why?

Why?

Why am I alive?

Why am I alive now?

Why am I alive here?

Why not thousands of years ago?

Why not thousands of years from now?

Why in the USA?

Why not in China?

Why not in Turkey?

Why was I not invited into this situation?

Why was I not introduced to life?

Why was there no Orientation?

Why was there no choice in the matter?

I am still on the way to the grave.

And I will be damned if I know why.

Hell, I cannot even recall what I was supposed to pick up once I get there!!!

Leave a Reply

