The Time Being

The absurdity of the situation is to attach meaning to such a random circumstance.

I exist.

I used to not exist.

I will cease to exist yet once again.

My elements are  natural developments of natural developments.

My elements will return to the elements for further natural developments.

Random though I be; at least I am.

For the time being.

For my time being that is.

“For time will continue to be;

Long after you and me”.

How absurd to attach meaning to such random, natural developments.

I am glad that I exist with a state of intelligence which has developed humor; and so I chuckle.

I regret that I exist with a state which allows me to suffer, but it will only hurt for a little while.

For the time being that is.

More specifically, for my “time being”.

Leave a Reply

